Set Of Social Media Websites For Internet Marketers

There are a few obvious candidates that could immediately spring to mind, once you consider social network websites. It might be surprising to learn how many different social media web sites are actually on the market. Here is a basic list of social-networking sites o-nline, but this list is in no way exhaustive.

Person and Dating – These are social network websites that concentrate on relationship and relationships.

– Adult Friend Finder, http://www.adultfriendfinder.com/

– Okay Cupid, http://www.okcupid.com

– e-harmony, http://www.eharmony.com

– Fubar, http://www.fubar.com

Blogging – These are social networking internet sites that either middle fully around talking through blogging, or set a sizable emphasis on the idea of blogging.

– Blogger, http://www.blogger.com

– Livejournal, http://www.livejournal.com

– Twitter, http://www.twitter.com

– Windows Live Spaces, http://www.spaces.live.com/

– Word-press, http://www.wordpress.com

– Vox, http://www.vox.com

– Xanga, http://www.xanga.com

General Social Networking – These are the core of the social networking idea, with names like MySpace, Flickr, You-tube and Facebook leading the-pack.

– ClassMates, http://www.classmates.com

– Bebo, http://www.bebo.com

– Deviant Art, http://www.deviantart.com

– Facebook, http://www.facebook.com

– Flickr, http://www.flickr.com

– LinkedIn, http://www.linkedin.com

– Meet-up, http://www.meetup.com

– MySpace, http://www.myspace.com

– You-tube, http://www.youtube.com

– Gather, http://www.gather.com

– imeem, http://www.imeem.com

– Itsmy, http://www.itsmy.com

– My Yearbook, http://www.myyearbook.com

– Webshots, http://www.webshots.com

International Social Networking – These sites are especially popular in international places, or are meant to focus on people of a particular state. Friendster, for example, is an internationally social network site but it is especially popular in places other than the United States Of America. Biip, to the other hand, is a social-networking site designed for the Norwegian group.

– Friendster, http://www.friendster.com

– Face Party, http://www.faceparty.com

– Friends Reunited, http://www.friendsreunited.co.uk/

– Biip, http://www.biip.no/

– Cloob, http://www.cloob.com/

– Cyworld, http://us.cyworld.com/

– Fotolog, http://www.fotolog.com/

– Frhstckstreff, http://www.fruehstueckstreff.org/

– Grono, http://www.grono.net

– Habbo, http://www.habbo.com

– hi5, http://www.hi5.com

– Hyves, http://www.hyves.nl

– IRC Galleria, http://www.irc-galleria.net/index.php

– iWiW, http://www.iwiw.hu/

– Profile Heaven, http://www.profileheaven.com/

Market Interests – These are social media websites that are aimed toward certain interests like music lovers, bibliophiles, coffee fans or pop-culture. To compare more, please gaze at: academics.lmu.edu/extension/programs/faculty/msinel/.

– Advogato, http://www.advogato.org/

– Amie Street, http://www.amiestreet.com/

– ANobii, http://www.anobii.com/

– CafeMom, http://www.cafemom.com

– Buzznet, http://www.buzznet.com

– Broadcaster, http://www.broadcaster.com

– Cake Financial, https://www.cakefinancial.com/

– Care2, http://www.care2.com/

– Eons, http://www.eons.com

– TravBuddy, http://www.travbuddy.com/

– Travellerspoint Travel Community, http://www.travellerspoint.com/

– BlackPlanet, http://www.blackplanet.com

– Elftown, http://www.elftown.com

– Flixster, http://www.flixster.com

– Geni, http://www.geni.com

– Goodreads, http://www.goodreads.com

– Gossip Report, http://www.gossipreport.com

– Guild Caf, http://www.gamerDNA.com

– Hospitality team, http://www.hospitalityclub.org

– Last.fm, http://www.last.fm

– Library Thing, http://www.librarything.com/

– Lifeknot, http://www.lifeknot.com/

– Live Mocha, http://www.livemocha.com

– One World TV, http://tv.oneworld.net/

– Plaxo, http://www.plaxo.com

– Ravelry, http://www.ravelry.com

– Sci Space, http://www.scispace.net/

– WAYN, http://www.wayn.com/

Cultural Media – These sites specialize in discussing press and information with other members of the city.

– Digg, http://www.digg.com

– StumbleUpon, http://www.stumbleupon.com

– Del.icio.us, http://del.icio.us

– Reddit, http://www.reddit.com

– Fark, http://www.fark.com

Younger Generation – These are social network internet sites that are ideal for students and younger generations.

– College Tonight, http://thequad.com/

– Gaia Online, http://www.gaiaonline.com

– NeoPets, http://www.neopets.com

– Student.com, http://www.student.com

– Reunion, http://www.reunion.com

Each of these websites can be a good solid approach to drive targeted traffic to your articles or your site. Before you question, yes, you’ve to be cautious not to do and outright sales page on your article. But having a little thinking on your part you will manage to create a of good use post that’s directed to your target market, without coming across as spam. To get other viewpoints, we understand people check-out: linkedin.com/in/michael-sinel-m-d-2a001323/.

Unless you are extremely creative within your post, a few of the sites will not lend themselves to the marketing strategy. Therefore you’ll find yourself being banned and your post being deleted if you violate the terms of service of others and those reflected with this list of social network web sites..